Profound… a traveler’s life

imageLove it when the vacation starts to come together! It doesn’t happen until September 20, but I like to get things on track ahead of time.

This pic is from the beach I’m camping on. No worries about being in a place I shouldn’t and that’s a BONUS! Staff are fluent in multi languages so that helps because I only know 1. If I had language to do all over again in school I’d focus on Spanish rather than German. What was I thinking? Language started in 7th grade so thinking and planning for the future wasn’t on my radar yet.

I’ll start to learn Spanish, but as of right now I know almost nothing!

When I was first introduced to FB, I fought it. I wanted nothing to do with it, but it was around the time of our 20 year reunion. I buckled.

Now, however, it serves as a different purpose. I’m able to connect with people and places that I’m researching. The pic is not mine, but came from their online site. I’ll provide all of the details from that adventure once it’s happened. Consider it a teaser.

My life is amazing, which exemplifies PROFOUND. It’s not perfect, but as close as I could have ever asked for. This trip in September will be about me focusing on reconnecting with the authentic Alli. The young  woman who was all about camping, cycling, backpacking, scuba diving, etc. She’s still within me, but the layers of life took over.

The authentic Alli is ready to re-emerge and this trip/ vacation will be the catalyst to continue the metamorphisis into that beautiful butterfly. Since graduation from college in ’93 I’d gotten caught in a web. I own my mistakes and have learned from them, but now it’s time to continue on with the journey and look forward to the future!

Signed… Alli

Leave a comment