Travel & how it effects the NEXT chapter

image

I refer to my life in chapters. After college was a new novel, but you get the idea. There’s a “method to my madness” on why I want to travel to the off the beaten path places.

The brown paper taped to our door has about 30 destinations on it. Tomorrow it may have 10 additional places.I never know what I’ll come across on line or learn from fellow travelers.

What I do know is that I’m going to be taking a few adventures to what’s been categorized as “inexpensive” places to retire. Keep in mind, that actually retiring won’t happen for about 15 years, but I like the idea of finding places to move to after I reach that  point in my life.

Let’s be honest. I’m the youngest of 5. My father passed 6 yrs ago. When 15 yrs passes and it’s time to “retire” I can only guess who’ll be left of the family. I’d rather have a game plan on how and where I’ll spend the last 10 to 20 years of my life.

I am excited about how the next decade will be spent traveling to find places that speak to my soul as I march towards retirement. The short term goal is to find a handful of places that are intriguing to my soul.

Once the country has been selected it’ll all come down to the actual location. I look forward to what lies ahead. It’ll be an EXCITING chapter!

The pic is NOT mine, but on the bucket list to look at if it makes sense for us. Anything can look good on paper and over the Internet, but being in the culture for a visit will either resonate with my soul, or not. if it doesn’t, that doesn’t mean it’s a bad place. It just means it’s not for us.

 

 

Leave a comment