Local~ SUCCESS!

Anybody get on a 1 track mind as bad as me? In my younger years that 1 track was a BAD track, but today I got caught up in my vision and making steps to make it happen.

It’s all about priorities. With that said, my 1 track is all about travel and feeding my soul. I camp, hostel, hotel and now hammock. Our National Parks are BIG on my list. I love to camp, but it takes packing too much gear.

Hammocking is the best of ALL worlds! I get to sleep outside comfortably and enjoy the surroundings. The “local” part is getting prepped to conquer the challenges while  I’m out on adventure.

I didn’t get home from my job this morning until 0420am. I slept for a few hours and raced to dog park in an attempt to get my hammock up and tarp. It was a test locally to see if I’m ready. SUCCESS!

The pic of Daisy under the tarp tells all. It wasn’t raining, per’se but those sprinklers were flowing! That experience represented a storm. It’s a good reference point and i love how I can see what’s going on. The dark tarps make it feel like you’re in a room. I don’t want walls! I want to look around and experience that which speaks to my soul.

I’ll modify it a bit, bug if i was going out tomorrow I’d go with confidence! 💖

Leave a comment