Kauai Bound!

It’s 3pm and Jenn and I leave at 5am tomorrow. This is the part where I get caught up in details.  Did I forget this and that? Do I need the “other?”

Overall it’s a simple process, but this isn’t my trip to plan and organize. As a result, I’ve been trying to sit back and let it unfold. I’m not very good at that though, but know I’m going to enjoy the adventure!

Check back back in for pictures next week. I haven’t even gotten there yet, but I’m excited about the combination of hiking, camping/ hammocking and snorkeling. To me this is a dream trip!

I get to cross it off my bucket list! I pick my battles on travel. I could spend hundreds of $ to stay in a resort, but I thrive in the outdoor adventure. It feeds my soul. Instead of a resort we are camping at $3 per person per night. WooHoo! 💖

Leave a comment