First Friday & heading home

The month of August was ALL about work. Out of 31 days I worked 29  with the 1st day off was the 23rd. Took that day off as it was husband’s birthday, but he had to work. Lol…

I’m currently at mom’s house. I got here Wed at 11:41am and I’ll leave today at 12:26pm. I’ll land at 2:14pm and have a full day off before heading back to work tomorrow afternoon.

Being here at mom’s I never know where the creative energy will take me. I was bummed because I got out of the house without grabbing a journal. Not that I needed one, but it’s the adult version of the security blanket.

I’d seen something like this on a wordpress blog and liked It! it jumped at my soul to have a journal that draws me back into wanting to write. I’ve journaled since I was 18. In my younger years it was my psychologist. In this chapter if my life there is no chaos. I love to keep track of itins on adventures and basically the “good, bad and ugly.”

image

Leave a comment