A Life CHANGING Challenge from me to u…

imageI’m at home before I head to work in 2 hours. Have been searching the net all morning about details of the next trip.

I’ll get to the challenge shortly. Stay focused.

Back when I was in college I thought I knew the direction I was going. Recreation Admin was my degree and that included aquatics. I was going after my PADI scuba certs. Those included Open Water, Advanced and Rescue. I wasn’t sure how I would incorporate those into my career, but that was the plan. The Rescue class was completed, but I never got the cert card. Oops.

The challenge I pose requires soul searching. What were your dreams in your younger years that never came to fruition? Doesn’t matter why and that’s part of your soul searching challenge.

I’m here to tell you that it’s never too late. After making contact with PADI, my Rescue Certification card will be on it’s way. I wanted to go after Dive Master and at some point I will. Right now, however is all about getting reacquainted with diving.

Even though it’s been 25 years since these dreams of mine were real… it’s never too late. Follow your dreams! You deserve to be passionate about your life. Give yourself a chunk of time to REALLY dig deep into your soul and pull those dreams back up to the surface.

My dreams are travel and adventure, which includes scuba. What are yours?image

Leave a comment